Comhairle nan Eilean Siar 

Gaelic Medium Education is available across all islands within Comhairle nan Eilean Siar and in all secondary provision. Please see below the schools and their contact details.

Primary

Back School – email: backschool@gnes.net

Website: Back School, Lewis

 

Breasclete School – email: breacscleteschool@gnes.net

Website: Sgoil Breascleit, Lewis

 

Castlebay Community School – email: castlebayschool@gnes.net

Website: Castlebay School

 

Dailburgh School – email: dailburghschool@gnes.net

Website: Sgoil Dhalabroig

 

Iochdar School – email: iochdarschool@gnes.net

Website: Sgoil an Iochadair

 

Laxdale School – email: laxdaleschool@gnes.net

Website: Bun-Sgoil Lacasdail

 

Leverhulme Memorial School, Harris – email: leverhulmeschool@gnes.net

 

Lionel School – email: lionelschool@gnes.net

Website: Lionel School, Ness

Pairc School – email: paircschool@gnes.net

Website: Sgoil na Pairc

 

Sgoil Bhaile a' Mhanaich: balivanichschool@gnes.net

Website: Sgoil Bhaile a' Mhanaich, Benbecula

 

Sgoil an Rubha – email: sgoilantaobhsiar@gnes.net

Website: Sgoil an Rubha, Point

 

Sgoil an Taobh Siar – email: sgoilnanloch@gnes.net

Website: Sgoil an Taobh Siar

 

Sgoil Uibhist an Tuath – email: sgoiluibhistatuath@gnes.net

Website: Sgoil Uibhist a Tuath

 

Shawbost School – email: shawbostschool@gnes.net

Website: Shawbost School

 

Sir Edward Scott School, Harris – email: sirescottschool@gnes.net

Website: Sir E Scott

 

Stornoway Primary School – email: stornowayprimary@gnes.net

Website: Stornoway Primary School

 

Tong School – email: tongschool@gnes.net

Website: Tong Primary School

 

Uig school – email: uigschool@gnes.net

Website: Sgoil Uig

 

Secondary

Nicolson Institute, Stornoway – email: nicolsoninstitue@gnest.net

Website: Nicolson Institute

 

Sir Edward Scott School, Harris – email: sirescottschool@gnes.net

Website: Sir E Scott

 

Sgoil Lionacleit - email: sgoillionacleit@gnes.net

Website: Sgoil Lionacleit