Highland Council 

Gaelic Medium Education is availble in 20 schools within the Highland Council area, with 3 of them being stand-alone Gaelic Schools and 1 a Gaelic School with an English Department. There are 13 Secondary Schools providing Gaelic Medium Provision. All schools and their contact details are listed below. 

Primary

Acharacle Primary School, email: acharacle.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Acharacle Primary

 

Broadford Primary School, email: broadford.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Broadford Primary

 

Bun-Sgoil Ghàidhlig Inbhir Nis, email: bsgi@highland.gov.uk

Website: BSGI

 

Bun-Sgoil Ghàidhlig Loch Abar, email: bsgla@highland.gov.uk

Website: BSGLA

 

Bun-Sgoil Ghàidhlig Phort Rìgh, email: Flora.Guidi@highland.gov.uk

Website: BSGPR

 

Bun-Sgoil Shlèite, email: bunsgoil.shleite@highland.gov.uk

Website: Bun Sgoil Shleite

 

Craighill Primary School , Tain, email: craighill.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Craighill Primary

 

Dingwall Primary School, email: dingwall.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Dingwall Primary

 

Dunveagan Primary School, email: dunvegan.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Dunvegan Primary

 

Gairloch Primary School, email: gairloch.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Gairloch Primary School

Glenurquhart Primary School, email: glenurquhart.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Glenurquhart Primary

 

 Kilmuir Primary School, email: kilmuir.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: kilmuir_primary

 

Lochcarron Primary School, email: lochcarron.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Lochcarron Primary

 

Mallaig Primary School, email: mallaig.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Mallaig Primary SChool

 

Millbank Primary School, Nairn, email: millbank.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: millbank primary school

 

Newtonmore Primary School, email: newtonmore.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Newtonmore-Primary-School

 

Plockton Primary School, email: plockton.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Bun Sgoil a' Phluic

 

Staffin Primary School, email: staffin.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Staffin Primary

 

Mount Pleasant Primary School , Thurso, email: mountpleasant.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Mount Pleasant Primary

 

Ullapool Primary School, email: ullapool.primary@highland.gov.uk

Website: Ullapool Primary

 

Secondary 

Alness Academy, email: alness.academy@highland.gov.uk

Website: Alness Academy

 

Ardnamurchan High School, ardnamurchan.high@highland.gov.uk

Website: https://www.ardnamurchanhighschool.org/

 

Charleston Academy, charleston.academy@highland.gov.uk

Website: https://www.charlestonacademy.co.uk/

 

Culloden Academy, culloden.academy@highland.gov.uk

Website: https://cullodenacademy.com/

 

Dingwalll Academy, dingwall.academy@highland.gov.uk

Website: http://www.dingwallacademy.com/

 

Farr High School, farr.high@highland.gov.uk

Website: Farr High School

 

Gairloch High School, gairloch.high@highland.gov.uk

Website: https://gairlochhigh.org.uk/

 

Inverness Royal Academy, ira@highland.gov.uk

Website: http://www.invernessroyalacademy.org.uk/

 

Lochaber High School, lochaber.high@highland.gov.uk

Website: https://www.lochaberhigh.org/

 

Millburn Academy, millburn.academy@highland.gov.uk

Website: https://www.millburnacademy.co.uk/

Plockton Academy, Plockton.High@highland.gov.uk

Website: Ard Sgoil a' Phluic

 

Portree High School, portree.high@highland.gov.uk

Website: http://www.portreehigh.highland.sch.uk/

 

Ullapool High School, ullapool.high@highland.gov.uk

Website: https://www.ullapoolhigh.highland.sch.uk/